Decision Profile

Appointment of Members to the District Conference 2025 Committee on Nominations

Decision Required:

Approval by DEXCOM of a list of potential candidates for appointment to the District Conference 2025 Committee on Nominations.

Why It's Coming to DEXCOM:

Per the *Policy on District Organization*, DEXCOM must appoint three members to the District Conference Committee on Nominations and appoint its officers.

Background

The Policy on District Organization states in 2.4.1, Committee on Nominations:

The district Committee on Nominations shall be composed of three members who shall be elected by the District Conference two years before the conference at which they will report, plus three other members appointed by the District Executive Committee following the election. The District Executive Committee shall appoint the chair, vice chair, and secretary from among the elected and appointed members.

At District Conference 2023, the following people were elected to serve on the District Conference 2025 Committee on Nominations:

Monique Chan Ben Pantoja Keith Whitaker

DEXCOM is responsible to appoint three additional members to the committee as well as the officers of the committee (Chair, Vice-Chair, and Secretary). A list of Official Workers in the CPD is included as G.4.1 for reference.

Per DEXCOM's request, the Lead Team suggests the following Official Workers (in no priority order) as potential candidates:

- Jeremy Cook
- Holly Duke
- John Fortune
- Dawn Isaac

- Jon LeFave
- Justin Lenny
- Chung Leung
- Grant McDowell

- Caroline Tempel
- John Wu



Lead Team also suggests Keith Whitaker for the Chair role and Monique Chan for the Vice-Chair role.

Recommendation:

THAT DEXCOM approve a list of potential candidates, in preference order, to be approached to consider serving on the District Conference 2025 Committee on Nominations and appoint the Chair, Vice-Chair, and Secretary from among the elected and appointed members.

